SETA Accreditation is the certification, usually for a certain period of time of a body or an institution, as having the capacity to fulfill a particular function within the quality assurance system set up by SAQA in terms of the SAQA Act, 1995 through the different SETA bodies. SAQA accredits all Education and Training Quality Assurance bodies  also known as SETA bodies (ETQA’s) who in turn accredit Education and Training Providers to be SETA Accredited.There are a number of advantages of becoming an SETA Accredited Training Provider, including that the…

Read More

QCTO Accreditation

QCTO Accreditation Accreditation of Skills Development Providers  The QCTO is responsible for the accreditation of Skills Development Providers (SDPs) The QCTO accredits SDPs to offer the following programmes and qualifications that falls under the Occupational Qualifications Sub-Framework (OQSF): N4-N6 programmes (NATED  Report 191); Old trades; and Occupational qualifications. N4-N6 Programmes  The prospective SDP files an application for accreditation by contacting the QCTO. The application is then referred to the accreditation agent for processing. Old trades  The National Artisan Moderation Body (NAMB) acts as the accreditation agent for old trades. NAMB recommends…

Read More

Explaining Accreditation?

To become accredited: Firstly you need to understand the word Accredited. Click here! Explaining the different types of accreditation. 1)      Freelancers and Qualified Staff 2)      Become an Accredited Training Provider   1.Freelancers and Qualified Staff. To be able to facilitate any programme you must have the US 117871 “Train the Trainer” Certificate (at least NQF 5 level) approved through the ETDP SETA. To be able to assess any learner (with seta work) you must have the US 115753 “Conduct Assessments” Certificate  (at least NQF 5 level) approved through the ETDP…

Read More

Criteria for Accredited Providers

We often have questions regarding Accreditation: What does it really mean? How can I confirm that someone or something is accredited? This falls into two different categories, namely a) provider accreditation  b) programme accreditation. These are two totally different processes, meaning that a Training Provider must be Accredited with one of the ETQA’s (SETA’s) and each programme they use must carry its own accreditation. “Provider accreditation can only be with one SETA, but they have the approval to train different programmes in different SETA’s. These programmes has been approved by…

Read More

Become QCTO Accredited

Become QCTO Accredited Skills Provider in South Africa About the ETQA’s process to become QCTO Accredited Skills Provider: Skills Providers (Training Providers) in South Africa must apply for QCTO (before SETA) Accreditation. Skills Providers, previously Training Providers has to offer part qualifications/or full qualifications. They also have to be registered with the DHET (since 1 July 2017) Requirements to become a QCTO Accredited Skills Provider: The document Criteria and Guidelines to become a QCTO Accredited Skills Provider sets out the requirements for accreditation. The programmes (and/or assessments) offered by the education and…

Read More
Call Now